Posts Tagged ‘advertising’

Buy Real Web Traffic Visitors Hits Pop-Under Advertising

Monday, June 21st, 2010

Are You Getting Fake Web Traffic?

There are numerous scams out there to look for. For example, if the real web traffic appears to be inexpensive in price, then one of several following might be true:

The traffic might be produced by means of a script or program.

The traffic could possibly be via an auto-surf exchange.

The traffic could possibly be generated by spyware/adware programs.

The traffic could be auto-refreshed to rotate campaigns.

Usually you can tell if traffic is actual or not by trace routing the IP addresses of the visitors. Fake traffic tends to have quite high percentages of anonymous proxy addresses or dead-end/not-in-use IP addresses. If the traffic has been generated through an auto-surf exchange or if the traffic is being auto-refreshed, it is possible to tell by along the visits. If you see that almost all the visitors are all staying for exactly the same duration of time, then odds are is that auto-surfing or auto-refreshing is to blame.

Another thing to be weary about is low priced expired domain traffic. In this point in time, it is a very difficult task to obtain a domain that still receives a huge amount of traffic. This is exactly due to the fact that major search engines, such as Google, select these expired domains away from their search engine results the moment they can. Why ? Because expired domains hurt the caliber of their search engine results. Nevertheless, you are able to find expired domains that still get real web traffic from means other than search engines, but this breaks down to some pretty large CPM (cost per thousand) price.

As an example, let say that you manage to find 10,000 expired domains that each still get 100 visitors per month.

10,000 * 100 = 1,000,000 per month.

1,000,000 * a year = 12,000,000 a year (12,000 CPMs).

Assuming that you are paying a rate of $7 per domain for yearly registration, you’re paying:

$7 * 10,000 = $70,000 each year

That works out to:

$70,000 / 12,000 CPMs = $5.83 per CPM

That’s right, in our example the base CPM price figures out to $5.83! And that is just before any mark-up is added in.

So if a real web traffic supplier sells traffic hits for a price of $3/CPM and tell you they are redirect traffic or expired domain traffic, at this point you know actually not real expired domain hits.

Popunder web traffic advertising is mostly utilize by real web traffic providers.

A pop-under is like a pop-up with the exception that it loads underneath the current web page rather than over it.

This form of advertising is a lot more superior because it is less intrusive. Unlike pop-up windows that load over your website, pop-under windows quietly load beneath your web site. Your visitors probably won’t even be aware of the pop-under window until they’re finished at your site and close the window.

The effectiveness of pop-under windows probably stems from the timing. When your visitor first enters your website, their mind is on what lead them to your site to start with. Pop-up windows will most likely spark a higher percentage of your visitors to instantly close your window before viewing its content. That’s what makes pop-under windows more potent — your visitor is through visiting your site and their mind is clearer. Are going to more likely to take the time to check out your offer if they lack another objective on their mind.

Generating real web traffic from popunder advertising is also greatly cheaper then generating traffic from expired domain traffic and is the number one selection of most web traffic providers.

Viral Campaigns Without Registration Work the Best

Monday, June 7th, 2010

And the following is an illustration of viral campaings. I created a site recently where every user can make a virtual “wall” and other people can post post-it notes throughout it with messages. The thought was pretty brand new at that time (3 years ago ) but I found that after marketing the concept on some forums, the website did not get many views. It was a week right after launch and the user base was still below 50. So I made a decision that given that the website does not reveal any personal data (it’s only the nickname, no names etc) to drop the email and overall limit the registration to just nickname, password and the register key. So the entire process of generating a wall takes 4 clicks (password repeat being the 3rd).

What took place then? Very well the charts increased! After another week there was approach over a 1000 unique registered people and they were growing fast. After a month the website attained 100,000 unique visitors a day and the sign ups were rather about 80,000 users. Just because generally people Don’t want to confirm something, or require STEPS to register anywhere. The simpler it is the much better, and you will still get the emails by including them AFTER they register and have a fair amount of time on-site already. They’re more likely to add their email (in case they forget the password for instance) at that time, than with the registration.

The emails remained as about 1 for every 4 individuals, so 25%, but envision what might take place if the email verification and a full registration were not taken out. Sure it would be 100% emails instead of 25%, but with Much less folks registered the numbers are still bigger with the 25%. So remember – the less complicated the user input the more successful the vira campaigns. If you want to know more about ! viral campaigns go here.